Sunday, February 14, 2010

Lost In Thought (chilled out, chinstroking breakbeats) by Skank Honto & Ian Cognito

this is somewhat of a concept mix for us, as we wanted to make a mix for the chilled out listening environment.
after some crate digging to pull together a collection of recent tunes, older gems, and all around beautiful pieces of music, we resulted with 19 tunes and an accapella thrown into just under 80 minutes of chilled out, chinstroking beats.

Lost In Thought
mixed by Skank Honto & Ian Cognito
recorded September 2007

right click choose Save As to download

1. Dylan Rhymes - New Sun (Kingsize)
2. Nursery of Naughtiness - Eyes (Exceptional)
3. Jose Gonzalez - Crosses [Breaks Remix] (white)
4. Rennie Pilgrem - Coming Up For Air [Koma & Bones Remix] (TCR)
5. Dislexik -Air of Dawn [DJ Love Remix] (Pure Phunk)
6. DJ Icey - Love (Zone)
7. unknown - American Beauty (white)
8. Plump DJ's - Pucker Up (Finger Lickin')
9. Robb G - 12 Inch Therapy [Bass Kleph Remix] (Promo Records)
10. Olive - You're Not Alone [breaks remix] (white)
11. Claude Von Stroke - Who's Afraid Of Detroit [Stanton Warriors Remix] (Punks)
12. Soto feat. Becki - Confusin' (Botchit & Scarper)
13. Skank Honto - Thinker (unreleased)
14. Chris Carter - Walkie Talkie (Record Records)
15. unknown - Papa's Got New Brown Paper Bag (white)
16. Pornobreaks - Trippin' Me Out (Sic Recordings)
-- Faithless - God Is A DJ [accapella]
17. Kosheen - Hide You [Koma and Bones Remix] (TCR)
18. unknown - Born Sloppy (white)
19. ILS vs The Who - Baba O'Riley (Distinctive Records)

No comments:

Post a Comment